City of Gibraltar

Contact

City Contact Information

IN CASE OF EMERGENCY CALL 911

Municipal Building

City Hall
8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
Phone (734) 676-3900
Fax (734) 676-7509

Police / Fire / EMS
Open 24hrs
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-1022

Community Center
29340 S. Gibraltar Rd,
Gibraltar, MI 48173
(Available for rentals – See below)
(734) 671-1466

City Officials

City Mayor
Scott Denison
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-7287
mayor@cityofgibraltar.net

Mayor Pro-Tempore
Bob Saunders
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
bob.saunders@wowway.net

City Administrator
Michael Landis
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
mlandis@cityofgibraltar.net

Treasurer
Brian Arp
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
treasurer@cityofgibraltar.net

City Clerk
Katie Tomasik
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
clerk@cityofgibraltar.net

City Council Members

Council Member
Cody Dill
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
codyrdill01@gmail.com

Council Member
Marsha Kozmor
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
mkozmor@cityofgibraltar.net

Council Member
Bob Saunders
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
bob.saunders@wowway.net

Council Member
David Riser
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
driser@cityofgibraltar.net

Council Member
Dorothy Wood
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
dwoodcouncil@gmail.com

Council Member
Patrick Valentine
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
valentinepatrick22@gmail.com

City Departments

Financial Director
Aimee Macewen
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
amacewen@cityofgibraltarmi.gov

D.P.W.
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3952

Building Department
Trenton Municipal Building
Virgil Maiani
2800 Third Street
Trenton, MI 48183
Phone: (734) 675-8251
vmaiani@trenton-mi.com

Water Department
Chelsea Johnson
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3952
cjohnson@cityofgibraltar.net

Assessor
David Yack
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900 Ext. 222
assessing@cityofgibraltar.net

Rental Inspector
Trenton Municipal Building
Virgil Maiani
Phone: (734) 675-8251
rentalinspections@cityofgibraltar.net

Public Safety

Fire Department
Fire Chief William Cain
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-1022
bcain@cityofgibraltarmi.gov

Police Department
Police Chief Rick Tanguay
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-5229

rtanguay@cityofgibraltarmi.gov

Police Department
Detective Lt. Bruce Bullard
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-1022
bbullard@cityofgibraltar.net 

Parks & Recreation

Parks & Recreation
Tamey Gorris
Gibraltar Community Center 
29340 South Gibraltar Road 
Gibraltar, Michigan  48173
Phone: (734) 671-1466
Fax: (734)-676-3309
tamey@cityofgibraltar.net

Community Center Rentals

Community Center Rentals 
Gibraltar Community Center
29340 South Gibraltar Rd.
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
Phone: (734) 671-1466 
tamey@cityofgibraltar.net

Cooke Community Center
14056 Navarre
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
Phone: (734) 671-1466 
tamey@cityofgibraltar.net

Waste, Recycling, & Yard Waste Services

Priority Waste
(586) 228-1200
Toll Free: (855) 927-8365
Pick up is on Mondays